Nature Walk looking for Salamanders and Snakes.

It was a nice day a few days ago and hubby and I decided to take a walk down the trails on our property and go looking for reptiles and Amphibians or as most people call it in the reptile world “Herping”. Hubby had found some the day before so we thought we had a really good chance of being able to get some photos of them.

These are some of my most favorite photos. Even though their not very clear or crisp. Seeing my husband and our little dog walking along the trails just fills me with so much joy I cant quite put it into words. He was one of the many reasons I wanted us to move to the country so he could be happier and have a more quiet life. I love seeing how much more relaxed hes become since we’ve moved and how much happier he is.

DSC_0144

 DSC_0146

Red back Salamanders are in breeding season right now and we managed to find 20 of them while on our walk.

DSC_0132

DSC_0135 DSC_0147 DSC_0151 DSC_0152

We also found this cool looking Mushroom

DSC_0139 DSC_0141

And this Smooth green snake we found under a piece of Plastic. Beautiful little guy. I’m glad we got to have a look at him.

DSC_0157

I love comments! Please Leave a Reply!

