Trip to the zoo

Not really homestead related but I was with my friends and they randomly decided we should go to the zoo as they had anteaters on loan and wanted to go see them and it just happened my camera was with me. I sadly didn’t have my 135 mm prime lens which would have gotten much better photos!

DSC_0437

These Hissing cockroaches were pretty creepy to look at but interesting to look at.

DSC_0648

Such a lazy lion but hes always been like this. Hes is so beautiful.

DSC_0602

DSC_0643

DSC_0633

DSC_0620

DSC_0611

These wild horses were amazing to see in person.

DSC_0607

DSC_0596

This is my buddy. EVERYTIME I go to the zoo I have to find him and his mate and talk to them. There were some people looking at him as I approached and I apologized in advance telling them I was going to look a little insane in a second but the parrots love it. Then Proceeded to excitedly tell him HI! How are you! How has my good boy been? and he started to  excitedly say HI! and squawk and dance for me.

DSC_0542

These Banty roosters were adorable!

DSC_0540

DSC_0536

These Pigmy goats were at the petting zoo.

DSC_0531

This cute little fella(Red eared slider was sunbathing

DSC_0527

DSC_0522

This little Blue and Gold Macaw was very entertained with me. I used to keep a flock of birds and I know how to talk to bird(High pitch and excited!). You could see his eyes pin with excitement and he sang for me and told me hello!

DSC_0521

 

Gorgeous Hyacinth Macaw. It was amazing to see one in person for the first time.

DSC_0520\

 

Beautiful Coatimundi

DSC_0517

 

These Pygmy Marmosets always make my day. Their so tiny!

DSC_0515

These Otters hadnt been there last time I was at the zoo so I was happy to see them back

TDSC_0509

DSC_0497

 

The new Jaguar exhibit is really nice. Their not pacing nearly as much as they used to and are much more relaxed and happy.

DSC_0472

The anteaters were amazing to see in person! I wish my husband could have been with me to see these.

DSC_0439

Hoping you enjoyed the photos. If you live in New Brunswick deffinetly come take a look at Magnetic Hill zoo

I love comments! Please Leave a Reply!

