Hay day is a long day.

Yesterday one of my friends and I went out to get hay. The night before I tried to go to sleep but couldn’t fall asleep. I would go to bed try to fall asleep then get back up, go read, surf the internet etc. Until I gave up at 6:30 AM and just got up. I went out to record it for posterity. You can see by the sun rising how early it was.DSC_0682

My rooster sounded rather loud for some reason so I went to the coop only to find the door wide open and all of my chickens out apparently having spent all night partying! Im lucky our resident fox didnt come and kill them all

DSC_0692

Morning mom!

DSC_0690

I went about doing my chores. Made some homemade dishwasher and laundry detergent  then went out and fed and watered the chickens. Then filled their outdoor tub. Its not REALLY needed but just super entertaining to watch them all converge on itDSC_0708

DSC_0709

scratching at some feed I gave them to eat

DSC_0724

I kept hearing my turkey chicks crying but couldn’t see them anywhere. Went around to the front of the house following the noise to see Steven and Penelope out front

DSC_0727

And these two popped up

DSC_0730

Since I was up my friend came to pick me up early so we could have breakfast before heading out to pick up the way. I still wonder if it was the right thing to do.  These were taken while we waited.

DSC_0746

And waited…

DSC_0757

Apparently it takes 45 minutes to make this

DSC_0763

And this

DSC_0766

and an HOUR to make french toast! He also clearly ordered french toast and the waiter first brought him pancakes.

DSC_0769

Let me just state that I was raised by a mother who has been working in the restaurant industry much longer than I have been around(Shes a chef) and I married a husband who is a chef also. I’ve been cooking since I was 5. I am extremely easygoing when it comes to restaurants BUT there are other things that I am very strict or picky on. This is also the only place to go have a proper sit down breakfast in my area and it wasn’t busy at all. There were eight tables. Only two other tables were full before we sat down. By the time we got our food everyone else had already had their meals.

So then we headed off to pick up the trailer for the hay

DSC_0772

GET IN THE CAR!(This was literally what he said as I was taking this photo.)

DSC_0787

And we have a full load! 50 bails of hay. Hooray!

DSC_0789

I’m glad we got to pick some more hay up. I’m still looking for someone who can deliver me 200 bails at a time or something of the sort as we need to start putting hay away for winter.

One of our friends came down from the city to play gurps(Its a role playing game like dungeons and dragons) so by the time I went to bed it was one in the morning. Long day but a fun filled day of adventures! Real ones and not so real ones.

I love comments! Please Leave a Reply!

